Skip to content

Facebook And The First Amendment

August 8, 2013

It’s not the first time it has happened, nor are they the only ones to receive such an attack. facebook just loves to suspend the accounts of conservative groups. Not only do they unjustly remove pages without justification, they also like to inhibit circulation of conservative speech. How many times have you posted conservative messages across facebook pages only to be banned from posting? It has happened to me on several occasions.

Their latest attack is against a patriot organization, The Patriot Nation. As I said before, this isn’t the first attack on the Nation’s page.

The First Amendment guarantees the freedom, among other things, of speech and assembly. The Nation has violated no facebook policies, (except for being conservative).

Please click this link and send facebook a message, telling them to reinstate The Patriot Nation’s page, and to stop targeting conservatives. Who do they think they are? The IRS?

One Comment
  1. August 9, 2013 1:00 am

    I wrote the following to Facebook. I hope it helps. :o)

    “I’m not sure this is the correct ‘Product’ to pick concerning my reason for writing but it was the only one that seemed correct IMO. I’m asking that you reinstate the account for ‘The Patriot Nation’, a Conservative group that to my knowledge has done NOTHING to warrant being deleted from or denied a presence on Facebook.

    I’ve stumbled upon TRULY VITRIOL, disgusting Facebook pages that I’m shocked are ALLOWED by Facebook to even exist! Yet they do. ‘The Patriot Nation’ is HARDLY like those debased FB pages and the only reason you would be signaling them out (IMO) is that their politics don’t line up with yours. That’s HARDLY a legitimate reason to deny them, don’t you think? My impression of (and hope for) Facebook has been to allow a MYRIAD of ideas and philosophies in one central place, while being inclusive and fair minded.

    And so I sincerely hope that you’ll take these things into consideration and return The Patriot Nation’s Facebook’s pages to them immediately.

    Thank you so much for listening.”

Comments are closed.

